play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Greenacre Cars

At Greenacre Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Greenacre Cars

Greenacre Cars
5
4.6

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    happy with the car

    By TOM Q on 16 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brought my car from greenacre cars on friday, had seen the add and arranged to view the car , more than happy with the speed of the sale , from seeing the add to buying the car took about 3 hours, there was no nonsense from the salesman.


  • 5

    EXCELLENT BUSINESS RELATIONS WITH CLIENT

    By Thomas O on 21 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I WENT TO TEST DRIVE THE CAR I WAS PURCHASING, I LIKED IT, BUT THE FUND WAS MEANT TO BE AVAILABLE A WEEK LATER. I EXPLAINED THIS TO THEM AND THEY UNDERSTOOD MY SITUATION. I WAS ADVICE TO DEPOSIT £100 WHICH I DID, AND THE CAR WAS KEPT FOR ME FOR ANOTHER 7 DAYS BEFORE I FINALLY PICKED IT UP. THIS I SO MUCH APPRECIATED.


  • 5

    Helpful and enthusiastic

    By Alexander E on 16 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Turned up and was greeted by a friendly gent, showed us to the vehicle I was interested in and was given some info about it and then left us to have a good look around the car for a decent length of time. Went out for a test drive, was given directions for a range of roads to test the car. Came back, agreed on a sale with no pressure and no hassle. Very fair, decent service, and a decent car. Travelled a fair way for the car and it has no problems whatsoever. Plugged in a diagnostic tool before and after the test drive and no faults.


  • 5

    A professional yet friendly dealer

    By ANTHONY P on 15 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional, but also friendly, with not a hint of pressure sales. A great selection of cars too. Quaser (director) was a pleasure to deal with, from the initial email contact I made, the return phone call to arrange a test drive and then finally the sale. I would be happy to be a return customer in the future.


  • 5

    BMW X3 , excellent car .

    By peter S on 02 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Went to dealership in the snow , They kept in contact with me throughout the time I was travelling. Got to Swindon eventually. Asked not to go into dealership as the snow was about a foot deep , so I wouldn't get stuck in my car . Car was as stated in advert, very good , much impressed.


  • 5

    Daughters First Car

    By Natasha A on 13 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my daughters first car Ford KA back in November really helpful got a bargain even called me as I was driving back to London to make sure we got back ok would highly recommend car is a little gem :)


  • 5

    Bad test drive experience

    By Alan S on 18 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Me and my 17 teen year olds was very excited to view the 2010 vauxhall Corsa (red) when we arrived everything was going well until we pulled out of the dealership for a test drive. We pulled on to great western towards the mini dealership and the car lost complete power and we had to pull up the grass central reservation in the middle of a very busy road . After many calls to the dealership we had no answer and we had to choice to leave the car parked safety in the glass. Then we eventually got back to the dealership after walking through a muddy field and this was all the in the heavy rain. You would expect the car to be safe for a test drive and plus the brakes on the car had failed as well so it was making a horrible grinding noise. This was meant to be a memorable moment as thsi was going to be my sons first car.

    Reply from Greenacre Cars on 09/01/19

    Hi It seems to be correct to say that you have left the wrong garage a negative review, its clear that here at river ray there are 4 other car dealership situated next door to each other, we have never received any complaint about our vehicle breaking down on a test drive, you have clearly got the wrong dealership or you are one of those individuals who unfortunately cannot handle the level of success we have achieved here at our dealership, either way we have reported this negative review and can say that we are a fully AA trusted dealership and all our vehicle undergo a series of mechanical safety checks to make sure that all our vehicles are fit for purpose and 100% roadworthy, please look at our wonderful reviews on autotrader left by many happy customers. regards


  • 5

    Will never buy a car from a dealer again

    By Brad G on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sold a car which had a EPC light on and engine management system light on, got promised it will be sorted...weeks and months later, still not fixed and so many excuses made by the contact at the garage. The communication from the garage was awful and I kept having to text/ring the contact for attention. Finally, when it was in the garage, they weren't able to fix the issue due to a missing part and was given a courtesy car in the meantime which was very unreliable and not even taxed. Believe it or not, they never fixed the car. I am writing this review after a year on of purchasing the car and hands down, it is the worst mistake of my life to date. I have spent over £3k on the car when it only cost me 1.5k. After unable to get greenacre to fix my car, had various quotes from other garages which said I should not have been sold the car in this condition and the engine specifically was in a very poor condition. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER!!!

    Reply from Greenacre Cars on 09/10/18

    Oh look another UNVERIFIED PURCHASE!!! the fact that it has taken this so called individual 1 YEAR! to leave us a negative review seems to sum up the whole scenario. We have checked all our records and conot find any vehicle or name given by the reviewer! so one can only assume it has to be competition or someone who is just rattled by our success. This has been reported to autotrader, I will say we are a fully AA approved dealership, all our cars go through a strict inspection check and our after sales is second to none. we have just opened a state of the art service center to give all our customer a first class experience of aftersales should any problems occur with a vehicle purchased. All customer have the option of a courtesy car from our garage whilst there vehicle is being serviced or repaired, all our courtesy cars are fully MOT tested and taxed and fully ft for purpose. Being a company which is just cruising with success will always attract people like the above. HATERS!


  • 5

    Terrible experience

    By Roy O on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Greenacre. Three weeks in, the car has an oil leak that we are now told is outside the warranty coverage and we will need to contribute £350 towards the bill of £1000. The vehicle maker has said they can supply and fit for £500. Go figure.


  • 5

    Fabulous dealer!

    By Annie K on 04 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A good caring car dealership, genuinely lovely staff will go out of their way to help. I will definitely be back!