play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Greenacre Cars

At Greenacre Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Greenacre Cars

Greenacre Cars
5
4.6

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A professional yet friendly dealer

    By ANTHONY P on 15 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional, but also friendly, with not a hint of pressure sales. A great selection of cars too. Quaser (director) was a pleasure to deal with, from the initial email contact I made, the return phone call to arrange a test drive and then finally the sale. I would be happy to be a return customer in the future.


  • 5

    Will never buy a car from a dealer again

    By Brad G on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Sold a car which had a EPC light on and engine management system light on, got promised it will be sorted...weeks and months later, still not fixed and so many excuses made by the contact at the garage. The communication from the garage was awful and I kept having to text/ring the contact for attention. Finally, when it was in the garage, they weren't able to fix the issue due to a missing part and was given a courtesy car in the meantime which was very unreliable and not even taxed. Believe it or not, they never fixed the car. I am writing this review after a year on of purchasing the car and hands down, it is the worst mistake of my life to date. I have spent over £3k on the car when it only cost me 1.5k. After unable to get greenacre to fix my car, had various quotes from other garages which said I should not have been sold the car in this condition and the engine specifically was in a very poor condition. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS DEALER!!!

    Reply from Greenacre Cars on 09/10/18

    Oh look another UNVERIFIED PURCHASE!!! the fact that it has taken this so called individual 1 YEAR! to leave us a negative review seems to sum up the whole scenario. We have checked all our records and conot find any vehicle or name given by the reviewer! so one can only assume it has to be competition or someone who is just rattled by our success. This has been reported to autotrader, I will say we are a fully AA approved dealership, all our cars go through a strict inspection check and our after sales is second to none. we have just opened a state of the art service center to give all our customer a first class experience of aftersales should any problems occur with a vehicle purchased. All customer have the option of a courtesy car from our garage whilst there vehicle is being serviced or repaired, all our courtesy cars are fully MOT tested and taxed and fully ft for purpose. Being a company which is just cruising with success will always attract people like the above. HATERS!


  • 5

    Terrible experience

    By Roy O on 23 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car from Greenacre. Three weeks in, the car has an oil leak that we are now told is outside the warranty coverage and we will need to contribute £350 towards the bill of £1000. The vehicle maker has said they can supply and fit for £500. Go figure.


  • 5

    Fabulous dealer!

    By Annie K on 04 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    A good caring car dealership, genuinely lovely staff will go out of their way to help. I will definitely be back!


  • 5

    What is the after sales service like?

    By Andy J on 25 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car 10th June and during a service discovered a major fault. I've had it repaired and I'm waiting for a response on my warranty claim. The service I received on the day I bought the car was excellent, be interesting to see what the after sales service is like


  • 5

    Good car shocking service!!

    By Andy P on 13 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good car however the customer service was absolutely awful. When buying the car there was some work that needed doing and they agreed to pay for it however when they saw the cost of it they changed there mind and made me pay half. Took 3 weeks for them to even send the logbook off Had to email and call up atleast 4 times to get warrently information Also when I needed my tyre changed 3 months after buying the car it turns out the locking wheel but key wasn’t there. When I rang up they were not helpful at all and insisted it was there with the car The car is good however it was not as described be very careful when buying from this dealer

    Reply from Greenacre Cars on 27/07/18

    Dear Andy First of all we welcome your review however are very dissappointed in your contents as this is very different from what has actually occurred, on inspecting the vehicle prior to leaving a deposit you requested for additional work to be carried out which clearly did not need doing, we explained this can be done however will be at your additional cost as its your personal choice, which you and your father fully agreed to. The warranty certificate was emailed you on the very same day had you checked your inbox you would of found this to be correct, we are a fully AA approved dealership, we also do our own safety checks on the vehicle and the wheel lock was in fact checked and ticked of our check list, had you have decided to give us the opportunity we would have been more than happy to replace the wheel locking nut free of charge. we are a large dealership stocking a wide range of quality used cars, we are a fully AA approved dealership. Our aftercare is second to none.


  • 5

    Effortless purchase

    By Jo C on 10 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having been round other dealers in Swindon beforehand, I can honestly say that it was a breath of fresh air to deal with Greenacres. Straight away I was told to take my time and offered a test drive. The whole process was effortless and the car was beautifully presented. The salesman knew everything about the car without having to get the paperwork. I went to view one car that I had seen on auto trader and within half an hour I had bought it. The car was then delivered to my home after getting a brand new MOT. Thanks guys - you understand how important it is for a buyer to be able to have faith in a second hand car dealer.


  • 5

    Faulty car

    By ciros S on 26 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Unsatisfactory. Was sold a faulty car. 2 months in and it broke down with an issue that was previously known to the venders but never rectified. The aggressive and condescending tone over the phone was the least of my problems. They are now unwilling to take the situation further. “Under the Consumer Rights Act 2015, this car should be of a satisfactory quality, fit for purpose and as described. My rights have been breached because the car you sold me is faulty. I would like you to put this right by giving me a refund/repairing the car at your cost.” This means nothing to them.

    Reply from Greenacre Cars on 08/04/18

    Sold the gentleman a part/ex which we had taken in for £1200 and traded on for the same amount, the car was sold as a trade sale and this was fully explained to the trader before purchase. The "faulty car" seems to be a temperature gauge issue as mentioned to us by the gentleman (a reasonably easy fix), having sold the car as a trade sale with NO WARRANTY GIVEN OR IMPLIED AS STATED ON THE RECEIPT, we explained that any issues that have now arisen are not our responsibility, however as a gesture of goodwill we were willing to fix the issue, sadly this was not possible due to the individuals threatening text messages and aggressive tone over the phone, we do not and will not stand for this type of behaviour towards our company and staff.


  • 5

    Honest Dealer - Breath of Fresh Air

    By Mark P on 20 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently purchased an Audi A6 from Greenacre Cars, the whole experience was very easy having been made very welcome and not rushed into any part of the transaction We discovered a small problem, which was easily sorted by them, no hassle, and was reassured by them it would be sorted at the earliest opportunity They are true to their word, well done Greenacre Cars, your a real credit to the industry Well done again, we will be back for another purchase at some point


  • 5

    ford fiesta

    By sally m on 01 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Would recommend anybody looking for a used car, very helpful able to test drive before purchasing.