play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Greenacre Cars

At Greenacre Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Greenacre Cars

Greenacre Cars
5
4.7

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    What is the after sales service like?

    By Andy J on 25 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car 10th June and during a service discovered a major fault. I've had it repaired and I'm waiting for a response on my warranty claim. The service I received on the day I bought the car was excellent, be interesting to see what the after sales service is like


  • 5

    Good car shocking service!!

    By Andy P on 13 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good car however the customer service was absolutely awful. When buying the car there was some work that needed doing and they agreed to pay for it however when they saw the cost of it they changed there mind and made me pay half. Took 3 weeks for them to even send the logbook off Had to email and call up atleast 4 times to get warrently information Also when I needed my tyre changed 3 months after buying the car it turns out the locking wheel but key wasn’t there. When I rang up they were not helpful at all and insisted it was there with the car The car is good however it was not as described be very careful when buying from this dealer


  • 5

    Effortless purchase

    By Jo C on 10 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having been round other dealers in Swindon beforehand, I can honestly say that it was a breath of fresh air to deal with Greenacres. Straight away I was told to take my time and offered a test drive. The whole process was effortless and the car was beautifully presented. The salesman knew everything about the car without having to get the paperwork. I went to view one car that I had seen on auto trader and within half an hour I had bought it. The car was then delivered to my home after getting a brand new MOT. Thanks guys - you understand how important it is for a buyer to be able to have faith in a second hand car dealer.


  • 5

    Faulty car

    By ciros S on 26 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Unsatisfactory. Was sold a faulty car. 2 months in and it broke down with an issue that was previously known to the venders but never rectified. The aggressive and condescending tone over the phone was the least of my problems. They are now unwilling to take the situation further. “Under the Consumer Rights Act 2015, this car should be of a satisfactory quality, fit for purpose and as described. My rights have been breached because the car you sold me is faulty. I would like you to put this right by giving me a refund/repairing the car at your cost.” This means nothing to them.

    Reply from Greenacre Cars on 08/04/18

    Sold the gentleman a part/ex which we had taken in for £1200 and traded on for the same amount, the car was sold as a trade sale and this was fully explained to the trader before purchase. The "faulty car" seems to be a temperature gauge issue as mentioned to us by the gentleman (a reasonably easy fix), having sold the car as a trade sale with NO WARRANTY GIVEN OR IMPLIED AS STATED ON THE RECEIPT, we explained that any issues that have now arisen are not our responsibility, however as a gesture of goodwill we were willing to fix the issue, sadly this was not possible due to the individuals threatening text messages and aggressive tone over the phone, we do not and will not stand for this type of behaviour towards our company and staff.


  • 5

    Honest Dealer - Breath of Fresh Air

    By Mark P on 20 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have recently purchased an Audi A6 from Greenacre Cars, the whole experience was very easy having been made very welcome and not rushed into any part of the transaction We discovered a small problem, which was easily sorted by them, no hassle, and was reassured by them it would be sorted at the earliest opportunity They are true to their word, well done Greenacre Cars, your a real credit to the industry Well done again, we will be back for another purchase at some point


  • 5

    ford fiesta

    By sally m on 01 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Would recommend anybody looking for a used car, very helpful able to test drive before purchasing.


  • 5

    A relaxed purchase of a quality car.

    By Kevin S on 23 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a BMW 3 series convertible, it was given 12 months MOT and 4 new center caps for the wheels as promised. The part exchange and paperwork was taken care of by Adam and was swift and professional. The car was as the photographs showed, if anything better than, also the car has extras not even mentioned in the advert. I am very happy with the car and enjoyed driving it the 3 hour journey home. Adam was pleasant and respectful which made the buying experience straight forward, I have only had the car less than a week but so far the quality and value for money are very pleasing and I have already told Adam I would like to buy my next car from him when the time comes.


  • 5

    Terrible experience

    By Victoria L on 20 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We brought a car from this company in December, it broke down on the way home. Despite many attempts at contacting them we have not been given a response. Initially we were very happy with the service however once we reported the problem it was a different situation. Very unhappy with the service we have since receivied. Would not buy from this company again.

    Reply from Greenacre Cars on 28/12/17

    Hello This review left by the customer is a very different story from what actually has happened as i will explain, she purchased a vehicle from us and did report faults to the vehicle the next day, as per the warranty terms and conditions which applied to her vehicle we simply asked her to bring the vehicle back and we would rectify all the issues free of charge and deliver the car back to her, we also stated that if we could not carry out the repairs we simply would just take the car back and give her a full refund, she failed to do the above and did not bring the car back to us or give us any opportunity to altleast repair the car, the matter has now been fully resolved, we have given the customer a large sum of money and decided to let her keep the vehicle and she can either repair or do otherwise as she wishes. We are a very professional and successful garage in swindon offering top quality cars with a top quality service, our 5 star reviews on autotrader is evidence of this.


  • 5

    Great guy, great service & happy customer!

    By Jack L on 18 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought my new Focus from Quaser - Great guy, very honest and straight forward! He was very helpful with everything, kept me up to date while the car was being prepared for me to pick it up - Came down from Oxford so wanted to arrive and get the business done! All in all, great guy, great service & very happy customer!


  • 5

    Excellent service start to end

    By Mikayal L on 14 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car from greenacre cars in December. I had a slight problem with the drive which is understandable as it is a used car. I called the company up, they asked me to bring the car in. The staff were very courteous and since then I haven't had any problems. They staff offered to take the car in part exchange should I want to change the car in the future. I was delighted with the swiftness in which I was dealt with. I am not very car savvy and the gentleman who dealt with me explained trade value and cost on forecourt. They also gave me drive away insurance and 3 months warranty. Highly recommended. Had a great experience.


‹ Prev Next ›