play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Greenacre Cars

At Greenacre Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Greenacre Cars

Greenacre Cars
5
4.8

Based on 56 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A smaller dealer that actually cared

    By SAM S on 09 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    The staff at the garage were friendly and helpful. They were not pushy or rude and they allowed me to test drive a few different cars that I were interested in. The access to the forecourt could be a bit better, but once there, I found they had a great range of vehicles. However overall I was happy with my purchase (a Honda Civic) and would consider using Greenacre Cars again.


  • 5

    Buying a car

    By Charlotte G on 07 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We are extremely happy with the car we brought it was exactly as described and when we got there they were really helpfully and pleasant and made sure we were OK and we understood everything we would definitely recommend them or buy another car from them .


  • 5

    Good friendly honest. Nice change

    By David C on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Makes a change to buy a used car and getting a good feeling about it. Nice clean car at a good price. New MOT supplied after some minor works were attended to. Courtesy car whilst the works were done. Receipts supplied and a service as it was due. No quibbles from the guys and friendly too. Very happy


  • 5

    Excellent service from Greenacre cars

    By BEDE S on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Very polite and helpful salesman who could not do enough to make buying the car easy. Highly recommend this dealer.


  • 5

    happy with the car

    By TOM Q on 16 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brought my car from greenacre cars on friday, had seen the add and arranged to view the car , more than happy with the speed of the sale , from seeing the add to buying the car took about 3 hours, there was no nonsense from the salesman.


  • 5

    EXCELLENT BUSINESS RELATIONS WITH CLIENT

    By Thomas O on 21 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I WENT TO TEST DRIVE THE CAR I WAS PURCHASING, I LIKED IT, BUT THE FUND WAS MEANT TO BE AVAILABLE A WEEK LATER. I EXPLAINED THIS TO THEM AND THEY UNDERSTOOD MY SITUATION. I WAS ADVICE TO DEPOSIT £100 WHICH I DID, AND THE CAR WAS KEPT FOR ME FOR ANOTHER 7 DAYS BEFORE I FINALLY PICKED IT UP. THIS I SO MUCH APPRECIATED.


  • 5

    Helpful and enthusiastic

    By Alexander E on 16 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Turned up and was greeted by a friendly gent, showed us to the vehicle I was interested in and was given some info about it and then left us to have a good look around the car for a decent length of time. Went out for a test drive, was given directions for a range of roads to test the car. Came back, agreed on a sale with no pressure and no hassle. Very fair, decent service, and a decent car. Travelled a fair way for the car and it has no problems whatsoever. Plugged in a diagnostic tool before and after the test drive and no faults.


  • 5

    A professional yet friendly dealer

    By ANTHONY P on 15 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional, but also friendly, with not a hint of pressure sales. A great selection of cars too. Quaser (director) was a pleasure to deal with, from the initial email contact I made, the return phone call to arrange a test drive and then finally the sale. I would be happy to be a return customer in the future.


  • 5

    Effortless purchase

    By Jo C on 10 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Having been round other dealers in Swindon beforehand, I can honestly say that it was a breath of fresh air to deal with Greenacres. Straight away I was told to take my time and offered a test drive. The whole process was effortless and the car was beautifully presented. The salesman knew everything about the car without having to get the paperwork. I went to view one car that I had seen on auto trader and within half an hour I had bought it. The car was then delivered to my home after getting a brand new MOT. Thanks guys - you understand how important it is for a buyer to be able to have faith in a second hand car dealer.


  • 5

    Faulty car

    By ciros S on 26 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Unsatisfactory. Was sold a faulty car. 2 months in and it broke down with an issue that was previously known to the venders but never rectified. The aggressive and condescending tone over the phone was the least of my problems. They are now unwilling to take the situation further. “Under the Consumer Rights Act 2015, this car should be of a satisfactory quality, fit for purpose and as described. My rights have been breached because the car you sold me is faulty. I would like you to put this right by giving me a refund/repairing the car at your cost.” This means nothing to them.

    Reply from Greenacre Cars on 08/04/18

    Sold the gentleman a part/ex which we had taken in for £1200 and traded on for the same amount, the car was sold as a trade sale and this was fully explained to the trader before purchase. The "faulty car" seems to be a temperature gauge issue as mentioned to us by the gentleman (a reasonably easy fix), having sold the car as a trade sale with NO WARRANTY GIVEN OR IMPLIED AS STATED ON THE RECEIPT, we explained that any issues that have now arisen are not our responsibility, however as a gesture of goodwill we were willing to fix the issue, sadly this was not possible due to the individuals threatening text messages and aggressive tone over the phone, we do not and will not stand for this type of behaviour towards our company and staff.